Trump Grants NC Disaster Declaration for Hurricane Dorian

On Friday, President Donald Trump granted North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper’s disaster declaration and ordered federal aid to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by Hurricane Dorian.

Federal funding is available to state and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by Hurricane Dorian in the counties of Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Hyde, Jones, New Hanover, Pamlico, Pender, Sampson, Tyrrell, and Washington.