First-in-Nation Ag School to Open in SC

This fall, South Carolina will reopen the historic John De La Howe School for Agriculture as the state’s third Governor’s School and the only institution in the nation dedicated solely to residential agriculture education for 10th through 12th grade students. Mike Davis talks with the school’s president-elect Tim Keown.

The Stone Barn at the historic John de la Howe School for Agriculture in McCormick, South Carolina. (photo credit: John de la Howe School)